The UTS Board of Trustees meets three times per year. Board members engage in the life of the seminary and their church communities, bringing their personal, spiritual and professional perspectives to strengthen seminary governance. Trustees share a commitment to excellence in theological and ministerial education.

# Name Position Resides in
1 Rev. Richard Buessing   New York, NY
2 Dr. Franco Famularo Chair Montreal, QC
3 Dr. Christine Hempowicz Vice-Chair  Bridgeport, CT
4 Dr. Michael Jenkins   Manassas, VA
5 Dr. Markus Karr   Mount Kisco, NY
6 Dr. Ki Hoon Kim   Skokie, IL
7 Dr. Thomas Walsh UTS President  
8 Prof. William Lay Esq.    
9 Mr. Steven Jares    
10 Rev. Naokimi Ushiroda    
11 Dr. Chung Sik Yong