bool(true) Board of Trustees

Bridging Religious and Cultural Divides

The UTS Board of Trustees meets three times per year. Board members engage in the life of the seminary and their church communities, bringing their personal, spiritual and professional perspectives to strengthen seminary governance. Trustees share a commitment to excellence in theological and ministerial education.

# Name Position Resides in
1 Dr. Michael Balcomb Chair Ossining, NY
2 Dr. David J. Billings III   Brandywine, MD
3 Mrs. Crescentia DeGoede   Bloomfield, NJ
4 Rev. Franco Famularo  Vice-Chair Montreal, Quebec
5 Mr. Dan Fefferman   Bowie, MD
6 Dr. Christine Hempowicz   Bridgeport, CT
7 Dr. Michael Jenkins   Manassas, VA
8 Dr. Ki Hoon Kim   Skokie, IL
9 Rev. Ernest Patton   Arlington, VA
10 Dr. Hugh Spurgin UTS President Bridgeport, CT
11 Dr. Thomas Ward   Bridgeport, CT

Recent Videos


Passing of Pastor Floyd Munn (UTS'16) Read More

Ready to become a UTS-Online Student?

Apply for admission now.

Sign up Introductory courses during the worldwide program launch, 
Receive a $1000.00 scholarship per course.    

Go to top